Simplicity

Strings…lots and lots of strings.
All with no end… but also no character.

Writing needs character, personality, heart….
I have lost my writer’s heart. 

………………………….

Yesterday, I thought I had a moment of breakthrough when I crunched a leaf with my foot.
The instant I stepped on it, my mind flooded with thoughts of Fall.
….Crisp Air
……….Warm Coffee
…………..Sweaters
………………Apples
………….Beautiful Autumn Nights
………Bonfires
………Cool Breeze through a Window at Night
…………Warm Hues filling Trees
………………..Quieting of the World

ALL these things, rushed into my mind in that one, single step.

And ..it..was..wonderful…

How I’ve missed the simplicity of Fall…
How I’ve missed the simplicity of everything.

Life gets very loud and fast when you get older.
Lots of noisy, chaotic little to-do lists and stressors that suck the joy right out of life.
I can’t even begin to name the number of things that stress me out, annoy me, make me furious and make me worried on a day to day basis.
I didn’t used to think like that when I was small, did I?

Doubt it.

That’s why I so highly value the simple beauty of Fall, the time of the year when everything seems to slow down a bit. The time when I can breathe, wind down, and succumb to the solitude of impending Winter.

Ah……………………….
Lovely.

Cheers to Beauty & All Things Simple.

Peace,

Heather

Leave a Reply

