Change

If you were given the chance to go back and change anything, would you?

OR

If you were given the chance to change one thing about your today, would you?

I can quite honestly say yes to both. There are so many things I have done that hurt me… and the people I love. I’ve learned my lesson from most of my experiences…but that doesn’t mean what I learned was worth the price someone else had to pay for my ignorance.  

Mostly, there are a LOT of people I want to apologize to.

To those of you who I’ve wronged 

with lies, 
with anger,
with secrets,
with harsh words,
with hate,
with indecensy

most mostly… 

with not being there when I should have.

I’m so sorry. 
If  our lives cross again, you can be sure I’ll seize the opportunity to say this in person.

And if it’s life’s plan that were better off never to meet again, then I hope my apologetic soul’s plea reaches you in one way or another.

And for those of you who were patient and forgiving enough to stay in my life… even after what I’ve done to you… well I can’t even begin to express how lucky I am to have you in my world. 

In the end, there is only so many times you can slip-up
before you run out of do-overs.
I’m blessed to have all of mine…
and I’ll probably forever need massive amounts of forgiveness.

Hopefully, I’ll be lucky enough to continue to have people in my life that love me enough to stick around through my screw ups.

And to those I’ve pushed too far, 
I wish you were still near,
so I could tell you how sorry I am to have hurt you. 

The worlds harsh enough as it is, without holding onto our hurts and spreading it through hate. 

Peace, Forgiveness & Hope for a kinder tomorrow,

-Heather B

 

Leave a Reply

